Reset procedure for the 5big Network
The procedure below will reset the 5big Network's configuration, users, groups, shares, and reset the administrator password to "admin"
IMPORTANT NOTE: Following the procedure below can ERASE ALL DATA on the drive. Prior to following these directions, verify important data is stored securely on a different storage device.
- Switch the machine OFF.
- Press and hold the button on the front, and switch the machine ON. The light on the front should begin blinking red. Continue holding the button down until the light stops blinking.
- When it stops blinking, release the button. The light will change to the blue color, and begin blinking. Do nothing until the light stops blinking, and is a steady blue color.
- Immediately press and hold the button. The light will slowly blink blue to indicate the process was completed successfully. Release the button at this time.
The system will now boot with its default factory settings.
NOTE: After the reset, share names will appear as "recovered_ShareName_..." and should contain the data in each share prior to the reset.