The procedure below will reset the 2Big Network to factory settings:
IMPORTANT NOTE: Following the procedure below can ERASE ALL DATA on the drive. Prior to following these directions, verify important data is stored securely on a different storage device.
Switch the drive OFF. Once it has shut down, ensure the power switch remains in the OFF position.
If the drive is in the SAFE mode, move the RAID switch to the BIG mode.
PRESS AND HOLD the button on the front. MOVE the power switch to the ON position. The light on the front of the drive will start blinking.
Once the light stops blinking, RELEASE the front button.
When released, it will begin BLINKING AGAIN. When it stops, PRESS AND HOLD the front button. The light will begin to blink again.
When the light stops blinking, RELEASE the button. The drive is now resetting itself. Switch the RAID selector back to SAFE if desired.
To restore data if it was lost during the process, recreate the shares and users on the unit prior to the reset. Any firmware updates applied will need to be applied again.