Deleting a User's Home Directory
By default, a home folder for a user is created when a Windows user account is created. This folder is created automatically the first time a Windows user uses the Console to access the home folder. The shared folder is identified by that person's user name. The user can access and save files to this folder. The administrator, however, is unable to view or delete this folder. Any space used up by the folder cannot be deleted by the administrator and will only be freed up once the user is deleted.