Can I rewrite or erase a LightScribe label?
No. Current LightScribe technology is not erasable. Once the image is burned, it’s permanent. But software applications with LightScribe capabilities are designed to preview the image onscreen before it is burned—you can accept or make changes to that image before moving forward, so unplanned or undesired images will not be sent to the disc for burning.